Blog

Monday, 17 April 2017  |  Neil Parker

What is Hyperstar and what can it do for me?

Friday, 14 April 2017  |  Admin

Notes on Bat Detectors and other Resources

Saturday, 8 April 2017  |  Neil Parker
Thursday, 6 April 2017  |  Neil Parker
Monday, 3 April 2017  |  Lee Sproats

The original Ioptron Skyguider was a popular portable astrophotography platform for imagers with lightweight imaging equipment. Now Ioptron have released a new improved model. Coming soon!

Saturday, 1 April 2017  |  Lee Sproats

We are pleased to announce a new Herschel wedge for white light solar viewing. Herschel wedges give a more contrasty view of the solar surface than using solar film. Although the Sun is quiet at the moment its dynamic nature means we don't know what's coming around the corner.

Tuesday, 21 March 2017  |  Lee Sproats

Taking photos through a telescope or spotting scope usually involves a DSLR which can be bulky. But what happens if you are out and are looking through your telescope at say the Moon but don't have your DSLR with you. Or you are out with a spotting scope or a pair of binoculars and want to capture a bird in flight or on the water, or an aircraft, but don't have your camera?

Thursday, 9 March 2017  |  Lee Sproats

Artesky padded storage carry bags for telescopes and mounts.

Thursday, 2 March 2017  |  Admin

The Commission for Dark Skies has produced a very simple and readable guide to good lighting practice.

Saturday, 25 February 2017  |  Neil Parker

When the University of Central Lancashire (UCLan) were considering what to do with their existing multi-mirror telescope they approached Green Witch for advice.

Greenwich Observatory Ltd: the home of 

Green Witch Telescopes & Binoculars

Tel: 01924 477719

Search: